Food for thought

(See what I did there?)

Day (3)

Woke up late this morning because of being out last night. I think my tolerance is going down from this diet. Which I see as a good thing, because alcohol is only allowed in moderation and if I can still get drunk that would be sweet. Also cheaper. Had to rush to class. Washed some blackberries and strawberries to take with me and ate a leftover piece of cold pork as I was getting dressed.

Great discovery today! Steph had almonds and raisins for a snack during class and as I was eating my blackberries, I popped an almond in before eating a blackberry. If you chew the almonds enough before eating the blackberry, it tastes like peanut butter. No joke.

And tonight might be an open meal for me. My 620 class goes until 920 and the professor brings in food. Likely pizza. Ugh. Only if I had time to cook something to bring in. Can’t wait for that food dryer to get here.

So in summation:

  • Quick breakfast of fruit and pork chop this morning.
  • Crushed almonds + blackberries = peanut butter.
  • About to eat pizza tonight.
Leave a Reply

