Caveman Feast

Best. Paleo dinner. Ever.

And just in time. I was getting weak and seriously questioning this decision. But tonight, I made slow cooked veal with homemade salsa, zucchini soup, and homemade applesauce. The applesauce was better than any I’ve ever had, the veal was so tender, and the soup had a nice kick to it (made with dried parsley that I dried on my own!). Steph, David, and Nicole can all attest to the delicious-ity of this meal.

Only if I can keep up this cooking. Hopefully, the slow-cooker will make for some more easy and tasty meals that will keep me on track.

Also, second go on the beef jerky. This time I used flank steak and cut it into nice sized strips. Fingers crossed. Banana and apple chips are next.

Leave a Reply

